Kumihimo…here we go!

18 Oct

If you can read this….just know that I am so excited you found it!!! My name is Beth. I’m a wife, mom of two adult sons, and I live in Gilbert, Arizona. I left a corporate job this year to travel, spend time with family and slow down. On one of my trips this year, my sister-in-law Debbie, taught me how to braid beautiful bracelets using the ancient Japanese technique called Kumihimo. I was hooked immediately. The combinations of colors, cording, patterns, finishings, all of it, fascinates me. Together, Debbie and I, are having a great time navigating the social media sites and telling our peeps about our jewelry. I hope you enjoy our creations as much as we enjoy creating them. CAAZandeffect

20121029-115152.jpg

3 Responses to “Kumihimo…here we go!”

  1. Sharon June 19, 2014 at 11:55 am #

    Hi Beth, I’m fairly new at kumihimo and like you I love the magatamas. I live in Gilbert also. Cross streets are Greenfield and Guadalupe. It would be fun if we were neighbors! Thanks for all the good information.

    Like

    • mdndsn June 22, 2014 at 7:27 am #

      Hi Sharon,

      How fun that you live nearby, found our blog, and are enjoying Kumihimo too! Do you have a blog or Etsy page?

      Thanks for the note!

      Beth

      Like

      • Sharon June 22, 2014 at 12:52 pm #

        Beth, no I don’t have either one but I love to go to everyone elses. Spend lots of time on (way too much) Pinterest.

        Thanks for the response

        Sharon

        Like

Leave a Reply

